Full Form of LG | What is the full form of LG

The Full Form Of LG Is Lieutenant Governor. LG Or Lieutenant Governor Is The Head And In-Charge Of Union Territories Of India. 

एलजी का फुल फॉर्म लेफ्टिनेंट गवर्नर होता है। एलजी या उपराज्यपाल भारत के केंद्र शासित प्रदेशों के प्रमुख और प्रभारी हैं।

About Lieutenant Governor

लेफ्टिनेंट गवर्नर के बारे में

In The Republic Of India, A Lieutenant Governor Is The Constitutional Head Of Five Of The Eight Union Territories. The Lieutenant Governor Is Appointed By The President Of India For A Term Of Five Years, And Holds Office At The President’s Pleasure.

भारत गणराज्य में, एक उपराज्यपाल आठ केंद्र शासित प्रदेशों में से पांच का संवैधानिक प्रमुख होता है। उपराज्यपाल को भारत के राष्ट्रपति द्वारा पांच साल की अवधि के लिए नियुक्त किया जाता है, और राष्ट्रपति की खुशी पर पद धारण करता है।

LG And Governor Of State Have Similar Power And Functions And Both Are Appointed By The President Of India. In Fact, The Power Of LG Are More Than That Of Governor Of State.

एलजी और राज्य के राज्यपाल के पास समान शक्ति और कार्य हैं और दोनों की नियुक्ति भारत के राष्ट्रपति द्वारा की जाती है। वास्तव में, एलजी की शक्ति राज्य के राज्यपाल से अधिक है।

Lieutenant Governors Are The Only Officials With Specific Duties And Powers In Two Branches Of State Government: 

  • The Executive And 
  • Legislative Branches.
  • उपराज्यपाल राज्य सरकार की दो शाखाओं में विशिष्ट कर्तव्यों और शक्तियों वाले एकमात्र अधिकारी हैं:

    कार्यकारी And
    विधायी शाखाएँ।

Duration of Lt. Governor

उपराज्यपाल की अवधि

The Duration And Time Period Of Lieutenant Governor In India Are 5 Years. He/She Are Appointed By The President Of India For The Term 5 Years And Could Also Be Terminated By The President Of India Or Can Also Resign From Post.

भारत में लेफ्टिनेंट गवर्नर की अवधि और समय अवधि 5 वर्ष है। उन्हें भारत के राष्ट्रपति द्वारा 5 साल के कार्यकाल के लिए नियुक्त किया जाता है और उन्हें भारत के राष्ट्रपति द्वारा समाप्त भी किया जा सकता है या पद से इस्तीफा भी दिया जा सकता है।

Eligibility Criteria for Lt. Governor

The Eligibility Criteria For The Post Of LG Are As Follows:

  • Person Must Be A Citizen Of India.
  • Person Must Have Completed 35 Years Of Age.
  • Person Should Not Hold Any Other Office Of Profit.
  • He/She Should Not Be A Member Of The House Of Parliament Or The House Of State Legislature.

Current Indian lieutenant governors

वर्तमान भारतीय लेफ्टिनेंट गवर्नर

Union territory
(past lieutenant governors)
Name Portrait Took office
(tenure length)
Appointed by
Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Devendra Kumar Joshi Lieutenant Governor of Andaman and Nicobar Islands Devendra Kumar Joshi.jpg 8 October 2017
(3 years, 248 days)
Ram Nath Kovind

Anil Baijal Lieutenant Governor of Delhi Anil Baijal.jpg 31 December 2016
(4 years, 164 days)
Pranab Mukherjee
Jammu and Kashmir

Manoj Sinha Manoj Sinha Profile Pic.jpeg 7 August 2020
(310 days)
Ram Nath Kovind

R. K. Mathur R. K. Mathur.png 31 October 2019
(1 year, 225 days)

Tamilisai Soundararajan
(additional charge)
DrTamilisai.jpg 18 February 2021
(115 days)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Almost Ready ! Please Wait